Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Clyde Gillespie

State Farm® Insurance Agent Clyde Gillespie

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dan Ristau

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"By far the most professional helpful agent I have ever worked with in over 40 years with State Farm would highly recommend him"

Brian Papiez

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had been with another agent for over 20 years until he retired and was transferred to Clyde’s office which was a lot closer. At the start of this relationship with a new agent, Clyde called to introduce himself and welcomed me to his office. This stood out to me because I never really knew my other agent. Over the years with Clyde I really wish I had transferred sooner. Clyde and his team are top notch. They are very caring and want to get you what you need while keeping your budget in mind. Any time I have questions they are quick to respond. He and his staff are very pleasant to work with and I highly recommend him if your looking for a new agent or even just looking around at what options are out there for your insurance needs. It’s nice to know if I ever need them they will be there for me."

Lizbeth Herrera

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Here for Justin!!! He is the absolute best agent and person. You can tell he genuinely cares and strives to give the best customer service. I did not have the best experience with Clyde, but I stayed for Justin and would follow him if he opens his own agency. I work for insurance as well and have high expectations and he exceeds them all. Thank you Justin!!!"

Marv Hunt

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Justin did a great job, explained everything very thoroughly. He was very knowledgeable! Transaction went smooth as silk. Will definitely recommend. Was with previous company for over 25 years, no complaints about them, but saved a ton of money with better benefits."

Mary S

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shopping for a quality insurance plan for my homes and vehicles was a great experience. I was given choices, at a good value. My many questions were answered patiently and professionally. This choice saved me almost 50% for the same or better coverage!"

steve russell

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are so helpful and so kind I am glad to be with State Farm I feel great and fine"

David Anderson

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anytime I have questions I can call or email them. They are very helpful and are interested in me and what I need. Great job to Justin and the whole crew. Thanks"

Josephine Sica

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly staff. Always helpful and always available. Peace of mind would be enough, but their bundled rates beat everyone else I’ve used before. I definitely recommend this agency."

Tina Whodat Harding

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very impressed with Clyde he was very helpful and I appreciate his help thank you for letting me be apart of your State Farm family"

ToHimWhoOvercomes

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Clyde was very pleasant to work with and very knowledgeable."

Jason Rodney

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great guy to do business with"

Genevieve Evans

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very helpful"

barbara frazier

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and I had all my questions answered. I glad you could take the time to help me out."

Amanda Fletcher

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a really amazing experience switching over to Clyde when I had a hit and run that my current insurance agent was not helping with. Erikka recommended, gave me the tools to start the process of switching over and made me feel well taken care of. Clyde took the time to answer all my questions before I even switched and when I called with any other questions or concerns, Erikka made sure to ensure I had a quick and helpful response. I’m happy I was recommended and switched my agent ☺️"

Barbara Kloberdanz

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been helped so much more by Clyde Gillespie’s office than any other office. I’d been off and on with State Farm, but I plan to stick with them. They are so understanding and kind, which couldn’t be more appreciated. Keep up the great work!"

Bonnie Walters

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"UPDATE: 7-14-22 So, I wanted to give a bit more feedback here since I signed up for the State Farm Drive Safe & Save Program which I was worried about cuz I know I'm not the safest driver. Anyway, it's FANTASTIC and not as strict as I was afraid of!! Yes it doesn't like my tight corners, but I feel so good about being more aware of how I'm driving, like I'm totally "adulting" now and it's going to save me even more money which is mega-important these days. We tend to be so introverted and selfish anymore about so many things, driving is one of the worst because we are in our little bubble so easily forgetting about everyone else around us. So I highly recommend the Drive Safe & Save Program not just for the savings, but for the awareness of how our actions impact those around us especially on the roads. Thanks guys! Fantastically helpful, friendly, welcoming, and extra bonus they saved me $60/month on the same insurance coverage I've had for the last 20 years with a smaller deductible! This is the kind of place where you can sit and visit and all of a sudden 45 minutes have passed, I felt so comfortable there. I'l very grateful that I found Justin and Clyde and the rest of the Medical Lake State Farm team. I highly recommend that you give these guys a call and at least find out if they can help you out. Seriously, no pressure personal service, something that has been lost in the customer service sector for years. Thank you guys!!"

Lisa Lajeunesse

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely great experience with Justin amazing customer service and a really smooth process to changing over and saving me money with the same coverage and adding my teen! Thanks again Justin!"

Sean Coorough

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and professional. Help me get the right policy and save me a whole bunch of money at the same time."

Andrea Jorstad

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin Makin was very thorough, and professional while setting me up with home and auto insurance. He was a pleasure to deal with."

Virginia Scribner

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service provided. Very helpful and professional"

Melissa Valdez

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience switching.....thanks Justin!"

Tracy Hostetler

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin Makin found me the best deal on my homeowners insurance and car insurance. He was very nice and professional. Thanks for taking care of all the details and making sure we had the best coverage!"

Scott Meyers

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely the best. Lucas has been nothing but spectacular to say the least! Seamless swap over for the home and auto policies from USAA. I couldn't be happier and I made the right decision going to Clyde Gillespie State Farm."

Elizabeth Schmidt

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lukas was very informative and kind."

Barry Simpson

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Gillespie and his awesome team are very patient, knowledgeable, and kind. I moved from CA to WA and Mr. Gillespie and his team members took care of my insurance needs. If you are a resident in Medical Lake, WA State Farm is there."